Fun with the Family 👪 in Boracay Part 2

Ei! Here’s the continuation of our Boracay trip, the 2nd and 3rd  day. Thanks for reading the rest of my blog kahit super delayed ang second part 😦

The next morning, I woke up at 6am. My family are still sleeping soundly. I can’t blame them. I really love our hotel room, it’s as luxurious as some of the 4-star hotels in Manila. Sabagay, I think Crown Regency is a 4-star hotel din naman ata (I’ll have to check it though) We were upgraded for free to a deluxe room daw since we’re a big group. Wow, mighty nice of them, napaisip tuloy ako, what’s the catch? But of course, I did not complain as long as it’s free. Pagdating naman namin sa room, we were satisfied. It looked nice, the beds are queen sized (there are 2 beds) and really comfortable, the aircon’s working perfectly, there’s a mini ref, a 32-inch LED TV, complimentary tea and coffee for the guests plus electric kettle, and the jacuzzi-sized bathtub that we really loved. There were only 2 things that I did not like, I guess these are the catch. The water in the tub is not super clear, we had to drain twice tsaka lang mejo nagclear up ung water, then the bathroom door. It’s a heavy wooden sliding door and it keeps on getting stuck. Dahil heavy nga sya, it was so hard to close and open the door. We would’ve transferred sa ibang room unfortunately, there are no rooms available. Baka madowngrade pa kaya tyaga na lang kami. Anyway, it’s just a bathroom door and we’re just draining the water for 30 minutes na lang everytime we use the tub (I know sayang sa tubig but what can we do?). Everything else are working perfectly. Kaya ata kami nahirapan gumising at lumabas because the room was really comfortable. That’s why I told myself next time, stick to hostels and ordinary lodging houses because the more comfortable a place is, the harder for one to get up and go out. Sayang naman ang araw. And of course mas matipid pa. So anyway,  I prepared breakfast and started packing for the things we need sa beach such as towels, change of clothes, water, some beach toys for the kids, milk and bottles for my infant, etc… It took me more than an hour to do this and by the time I’m done, everybody’s awake. We just ate then headed to the beach. It was just a 5-10 minute walk from our hotel to the beach proper but before we reached the beach, we saw a small convenience store and we just bought some snacks and additional water. This is what I liked about Boracay, so convenient. You won’t worry about your supplies because there are stores everywhere. The prices are a little higher compared in Manila which is understandable, just think of logistics, napakamahal kaya ng transport from the City papuntang Boracay Island. So for me acceptable naman ung price difference. Actually, in all the places we went to for vacation, I found Boracay to be one of the cheapest in terms of of food, activities (island tours, diving, parasailing etc) and transportation around the area. Commuting was very easy even for us na may mga kids. Our hotel is nearer the main road. Every time we need to go somewhere far, we will just hail a tryc for only 8.00/hd but we always opt for special ride since we’re a big group. It’s just 60.00. You can also choose to walk, just stroll around and feel the vibe of the place. If we had more time and if we don’t have kids with us, I’ll just choose to walk. It’s a good way for you to know more about the area so that you know where you’ll go if you want something. Anyway, at about 8:30 am,we arrived at station 2.  I thought the beach was really awesome. It’s so vast. Which is really good, you won’t feel your invading somebody else’s place. It’s really really big and you can swim anywhere. Sometimes that’s what I don’t like when the beach is small, lalo na pag peak months, parang cramped na cramped ka and it’s difficult to find a place where you can set up, enjoy the water and the sun, and not be bothered by some other people. Kadalasan, maraming magbabarkada or big groups sa beach and they can get really loud. And you just want to relax and enjoy with your family kaya it’s really nice to have your own area na malayo sa iba. In Boracay, you have the luxury of choosing your place since the shore is really wide, especially in the morning when it’s low tide. So when we got to the shore, Kiara got so excited, she immediately ran and sat down in the sand and played with her bucket. She was ready and excited to make the sand castle but her Daddy wanted us to go sa Station 1,because the sand there is really really white and soft and fine. We started walking but just a few minutes in the beach, we got scared and surprised because there were a couple of guys fighting in front of us. I thought one was a lifeguard, the other one ata napagkamalan na snatcher, though I’m not really sure. I got really scared for my family. Everything happened in front of us and medyo natulala ako. It was only few minutes and good thing my hubby pushed us away from the crowd. He said it’s nothing and don’t mind them but by then, my opinion of Bora being safe changed. When we found the perfect spot, my hubby just warned us to be mindful of our things kasi marami nga din daw na mandurukot dun. Before this day, I was a little naive to think na Bora is different and much safer just because it’s a top tourist spot sa Pinas and the government would be very strict, somehow like Davao. I was so wrong with my assumption. I really feel dissappointed na sa local government ng island. I’m not looking for the place to be perfectly safe but I was just expecting a better governance and policies on the safety ng local and international tourists.

So anyway, it was me, Jun and Kiara who headed to the water first while si Tita Dhidz and my baby Kyle stayed in the shore and Tita took photos and enjoyed the sun and sand. For the first time, Kiara did not stay in the water. She was more interested in making sand castles kaya she went back to her Tita. I stayed a little bit more in the water. I loved the water. First, because clear ang tubig and we actually saw lots of fishes, kitang kita sila sa tubig. Second, there were no sea weeds. It’s the first beach that I went too that I did not feel na may slimy something na dumirikit sa feet and legs ko. Kaya ang sarap magswim talaga. And third, mababa ang water. It’s not scary to swim even for toddlers. Super enjoy talaga. But after an hour, I got tired and joined my kids in the shore, si Dhidz naman ang nagswim. We stayed for another 3 hours then headed to D’mall for lunch. I might have mentioned previously about Boracay being too commercialized. The beach itself is amazing. For me, aside from Virgin Island in Bohol, this is the most beautiful beach I have been to. But the beachfront, it took all the beauty away for me. There’s just too many establishments and ang gulo gulo tingnan. I am so used to places that are green and with lots of plants. I love places that have the province-vibe in them, ung when you wake up in the morning, you will feel and smell the morning dew and when you go to sleep, minsan nakakarinig ka pa ng tuko at kung ano-anong tunog that sometimes are creepy but you can only hear them when you’re in the province. With Boracay, it’s all water, sand, coconut trees, people and party. Wala na halos pinagkaiba sa Maynila if not for the fantastic beach. So if you’re the type of person who likes nature or greens, peace and silence, Boracay is not for you. Here, you can just feel the  the electricity in the air. Everyone here wants to have some fun. For party people talaga. It was exciting, I really loved it but I really wish that they were able to maintain ung beauty ng beach. The beachfront is just too random and magulo to look at. Ang liit ng sidewalk, it wasn’t a peak season when we went there pero I can just imagine how hard it would be to stroll sa beachfront during peak days. Anlaki na ng extended area for the business establishments parang sobra na nga actually. I wish the Local Government had been stricter sa policies parang masyadong sakop na ng business establishment yung beachfront, I find it hard to walk there without bumping into people. And some establishments, they have this make-shift stage and it blocks the view of the beach during daytime. They’re eyesore for me. I don’t know if I’m just being too critical but again I just feel that Boracay can be soo much more than a party place if the local government can just implement a more strict rules. Again, I’m sorry I got distracted.

So, Lunch time na! We headed to Andoks. We ordered grilled bangus, chop suey and sinigangna baboy  plus rice. We were really hungry kaya naka 2 rice ako 🙂 After that, we bought ice cream for dessert. We went around the area, looking at the different shops. It was almost 3pm so we headed back to the hotel. After taking a bath, Dhidz and Kiara followed but they used the bathtub. We fixed our things the kids took their afternoon nap with Daddy. Maya maya, bagsak na rin si Dhidz. At about 5pm, we went out to buy some stuffs and again headed for D’mall. Wow, buhay na buhay ang buong area. There was even a short firework show sa station 1. We wanted to  enjoy the beach kahit nighttime so we just kept walking and walking for hours. When we got hungry, we searched for a place where we can eat. Jun wanted to eat buffet style, there’s an eat-all-you-can na place we found that’s only 299.00 with matching show ng firedancers. But I said we can always eat ng buffet sa Manila, sa ngayon we need to save. Let’s just use the money we save for parasailing and diving. We argued for a bit syempre ako ang nanalo hehehe. We found an inexpensive na place, 928 Cafe ad Grill located at Station 2. For only 485.00, we had beef teriyaki toppings w/ ice tea, Grilled pork bbq w/ ice tea, Prawn Sinigang, Pesto Pizza and 1 mango shake. It may sound a lot pero the serving is really konti. Good thing we ordered the pizza. I don’t usually like pesto but Jun wanted to try it. Good thing nangulit sya. It’s one of the best pizzas I have ever had. Okay first and foremost, my taste is really Filipino style. I’m not a fan of Italiani’s, Sbarro or even Shakeys and Pizza Hut. I really love Lots a Pizza. So mas malapit dun ang lasa nya. But really, it’s worth a try. Baka maconvert kayo 🙂 Dhidz and Jun liked it 🙂 At least we were able to save about P400 sa dinner kesa sa kumain sa buffet. But later in the evening, my hubby told me that he wasn’t satisfied with the food kaya bumili pa sya. So note to myself. If hubby wants to spend money and eat buffet style, just go along with it. It’s his money anyway, you don’t want to disappoint him.

It was about 9:30 pm when we finished eating. Again, we strolled along the beachfront. Grabe in full party mode talaga ang Boracay tuwing Gabi. But we decided to go back since the kids were tired na. But on our way, merong nagkukumpulan na mga tao. We got curious and saw the cooks and waiters of a hotel dancing with the tourists. It was fun to watch. Napaka-infectious ng energy ng mga tao and I swear kung hindi lang ang sesexy ng mga guests na nagsasayaw, I would’ve invited myself to join them. It was super fun, we didn’t realize the time and sa antok ng bunso ko, kahit maingay, nakatulog sya sa stroller. So after about an hour of watching and cheering and dancing with the crowd on the side, natapos na ang show and we finally left. About 1030pm, we arrived at the hotel.

Our 3rd and last day at Boracay was spent once again at the beach. We didn’t have enough time to spend for other activities. I just wanted to enjoy the beauty of the beach. Early in the morning, at about 7am, we arrived at Station 1. There were so many people jogging at the beach. Some having photo ops at Willy’s Rock. Nothing special there just big rock and a grotto at the topmost area. The beach in the morning is really a sight. The shoreline has doubled the size because of low tide. My kids were enjoying the water, mababa kasi talaga sya even few meters further kaya pang maglakad. But of course, kailangan cautious pa rin. You never know what will happen di ba kaya ingat pa rin.

I bought an underwater pouch for the camera. Wow bargain. Normally it’s 100.00 kaso sbi ko I didn’t bring any money with me except 50.00. Imagine my surprise tinanggap ni manong. Effective sya in fairness. I was able to take a clear underwater video. I was so happy mahaba ung kuha ko ng video wherein Jun was trying to lure schools of fish sa paligid nya and his idea worked! I’ll be posting a video on my fb account so pls visit my facebook so you can see the videos 🙂

Anyway the remainder of the day was spent for lunch, again sa dampa. Then shower for everybody at mabilisang pack up. We thought we were late but turns out mali pala ang pagkakaremember ko sa oras ng flight namin. We were at Kalibo Station 3hrs before our scheduled time of departure. Sayang nga kasi kakamadali namin, we were not able to buy pasalubong. So sad 😦

The whole experience was so fun talaga. Sobrang ganda talaga ng beach sa Boracay, it’s incomparable. The only thing I didn’t like about it is it’s too commercialized. But it’s just me, I mean party people definitely love that aspect of Boracay. As they say, different strokes for different folks. But if there are 2 things that I really feel sorry for sa trip na ito is that we were not able to try paragliding and island hopping. We were really out of time and budget hahaha! But as my sister said, it’s okay Ate because it just means tht may next time pa!!! Hahaha Tamaaahhh!!!

Well, that’s it for my post on our Boracay Trip! Hope there’ll be a next time for us. For those who hasn’t been to Bora, try nyo lng kahit 1 time. Bora deserves it’s reputation. Abang abang lang kayo ng piso-fare para makamura din just like what I did. We only paid about 8k for the 5 of us. Thank God for the promo 🙂

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed reading my post khit mahaba hehe. again, pls feel free to like, comment, post or share 🙂

Thanks for visiting my page! Til my next post!!!

Tins ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a comment