Keep coming back for more at Vikings!!!

I have had my fair share of dining at different buffet restaurants, including some from 4 to 5 star hotels. Although they were definitely pleasant experiences, I can honestly say that dining at Vikings is one of the best ever. Why? Let me tell you my reasons.

#1: FOOD OVERLOAD!!!

The first couple of times I’ve been here, I was so overwhelmed with the food that’s around me, it was sooo crazy. I’ve never seen such extensive choices of food ever! Definitely more than 200 dishes, plus the grilling and dessert stations,  I thought it’s about 3x the size of Yakimix. I think we were only able to sample about 1/3 of the whole selections from the first 2 visits. I went back few more times, I think I ate here 5x already (Actually I can’t remember anymore maybe it’s more) yet I still haven’t been able to try everything. There’s just too much choices and I only have 1 mouth and a 31-inch sized tummy to fill (hahaha I know I’m so fat. And that may be too much information for you guys. Hahaha good thing it doesn’t really bother me that much). But if you happen to crave for different types of dish in one sitting, then Vikings is perfect for you. They have Italian, Korean, Chinese, Japanese, Filipino stations and my most favorite stations of all – meat carvings, seafood and dessert stations. Oh just thinking about it makes my mouth water! So much food so little time!!! 🙂

#2: DRINKS OVERLOAD!!!

An expansive smorgasbord of dishes deserves an equally extensive variety of drinks. From the ever-so-popular Lemon Ice Tea to different and unique juice flavors (hello to my favorites, strawberry and blueberry lemonade and dalandan) coffee, hot tea and all soda products from Pepsi Brand, you will never ran out of choices here when it comes to your panulak 🙂 And hear this guys, beer is also included in the buffet! Isn’t that fantastic?! I have to say though, don’t fill your tummy with too much liquid. Sayang ang space, ikain na lang yan hehehe.

#3: PROMO

It is worth noting that Vikings has the best birthday promo ever. I think this resto is the first establishment to introduce the birthday promo wherein the Celebrant gets to eat for free just as long as he/she is accompanied by 1 full paying adult (please correct me if I’m wrong). It was such a hit, everyone else started to follow this craze (for buffet restaurants). They also have other promos like Wedding Anniversaries, Big group promo, Opening promo etc… I personally took advantage of the opening promo at Vikings SM BF, 50% off if you wear any vikings costume – helmet, sword and shield or a full Vikings costume. Best promo ever, the whole family got 50% discount! From a 4,000-peso bill, we only paid a little over 2,000.00. Value for money indeed!

Here we are at Vikings SM BF availing their fantastic promo! Whatchu think of our Vikings Hats? I made these in 3 hours 🙂

DSC_0011  DSC_0004  DSC_0006

#4: WARM AND ACCOMMODATING STAFFS, GREAT SERVICE!!!

I never had any experience of rude waiters from the 2 branches I have been to (MOA and BF). The staffs were very accommodating. Nobody’s perfect and there were I think a couple of times that the cook got my request mixed up. But once I made the follow up, the orders were delivered correctly. Anyway, this can also happen to 5-star hotels. It happened to me in Spiral – Sofitel. They actually forgot to deliver my pasta request to my table. I made a follow up but I guess both the Chef and the staff forgot it. Since I was full na rin, I did not bother to follow it up again. Anyway, it’s not unforgivable (well, for me).

#5: GOOD QUALITY OF FOOD,  WELL-PREPARED DISHES

Vikings is really consistent with the quality of their food and their cooking. The seafoods / fish are always fresh and cooked properly. There are lots of choices but I always go for the most expensive ones para bawi agad ang binayad ko hahaha. So I go for crabs, shrimps, squid, tuna and salmon. I also love meat. And in Vikings, I’ve never had a plate of tough meat ever. I especially love their slow 24-hour cooked ribs. Superb!!!! The lettuce and other veggies for the salad are crunchy. Truth is, I’m not fond of eating salads. I have to be in the mood to even have 1 plate and I’m very selective with the ingredients. Who doesn’t hate tuyot or lantang lettuce and carrots? But here, the ingredients are really fresh and I love love love the dressings. The first time I decided to give their salad a try, I ended up devouring 3 plates. YES 3 PLATES! It’s that good, hindi ko na napansin ung ibang food for a short while. The first dressing I tried is the  honey mustard dressing, which became my instant favorite. Then a little bit of ranch dressing which is also good I forgot the rest of salads that I tried but try it for yourself. You’ll be pleasantly surprised 🙂 BTW, I also like to stick to this mix: Romain / green / red – leaf Lettuce, orange/kiat-kiat (whichever is available), peach, ham and lots of jello 🙂 Actually, my mix is very simple but this really works for me.

Ok, I know it doesn’t look super duper appetizing pero maganda yan nung di ko pa nababawasan hahaha. I added egg on my salad this time. I didn’t like it that much but of course, it all depends on one’s preference.

Vikings Kuya's Bday (105)

#6: DESSERT STATION

My kids went crazy at the dessert station, both my 3 yr-old and 1-yr old entered a 3-hr phase of sugar rush and euphoria. ‘Nuff said 🙂

Vikings Kuya's Bday (47) Vikings Kuya's Bday (45) Vikings Kuya's Bday (46) Vikings Kuya's Bday (90)   643945_470843612936291_2071216274_n   Vikings Kuya's Bday (63)

#7: AMBIANCE

The place is elegant enough without being too stuffy. That’s what I like about this place, the atmosphere is very different from hotel buffets which are a little formal. Truth is, it’s very loud in here. Marami kasing tao plus the staffs sing birthday songs to celebrants at syempre may cheering na kasama from families and friends.  Kaya siguro, don’t expect a cozy and romantic  setting here,  masyadong cheerful and fun ang atmosphere dito. Maybe some are offended by this and complains about the noise but people should realize that Vikings is not a hotel restaurant. I’ve read too many blogs comparing this place to hotel buffets.  I guess people should be reminded that Vikings is not Spiral. Or HEAT. Or Circles. Or whatever hotel/resto that you know na super mahal. I guess they have their own markets. Actually, I think Vikings was established to cater for the market who can’t always afford the super expensive price tags of hotel buffets. Let’s be real here, can a common Pinoy earning a minimum wage afford the hefty 2,000+++ price of 4.5-5 star hotel buffets? Let’s just be happy na lang that this place is around, to let many Pinoys experience dining the Vikings style!  🙂

This interior is from Viking SM BF. I’m sorry I lost many of my photos from the MOA branch 😦

DSC_0013  DSC_0017  DSC_0020

Vikings Kuya's Bday (18)

So those are the reasons why I love Vikings. If those are not enough for you, maybe you would want to look at the photos below of the food that I really really love and would also recommend. I dare you to say no to this 🙂

Vikings Kuya's Bday (24)   DSC_0078   DSC_0094560971_470842449603074_1309932582_n   Vikings Kuya's Bday (29)   DSC_0072   DSC_0075   DSC_0026   DSC_0032   DSC_0052   DSC_0030DSC_0047   DSC_0036   DSC_0045   DSC_0037   DSC_0054   603198_470844066269579_925393198_n      391996_470843686269617_1651678548_n   314294_470842532936399_109428015_n   246410_470843149603004_1718956130_n   560971_470842449603074_1309932582_n  DSC_0079   253489_470843326269653_1161735162_n   Vikings Kuya's Bday (92)   Vikings Kuya's Bday (62)  Vikings Kuya's Bday (15)  DSC_0103

You’d notice in these photos, everybody’s smiling! I think I can speak for all of the people in the photos, we’re just having too much fun eating and having our photo ops too!!! 🙂 So you see, Vikings is synonymous talaga for fun 🙂

Vikings Kuya's Bday (1)   Vikings Kuya's Bday (48)   Vikings Kuya's Bday (26)      Vikings Kuya's Bday (51)   485438_470843879602931_1570457021_n   Vikings Kuya's Bday (14)  Vikings Kuya's Bday (12)   Vikings Kuya's Bday (67)   Vikings Kuya's Bday (75)   527115_470843202936332_431123658_n

My bro, the Birthday Celebrant that time, looking so satisfied! Good eats!!!

Vikings Kuya's Bday (59)   Vikings Kuya's Bday (58)

My son, Kyle, looking so marungis. Hahaha he’s got such a monstrous appetite for a 1 yr old (He was barely 1 pala that time)

Vikings Kuya's Bday (76)    Vikings Kuya's Bday (78)

Coffee anyone? This is perfect if you want to pause for a while from all the food. Pang-alis ulaw muna kumbaga 🙂

DSC_0114  

But since my bro doesn’t like coffee or tea, eto ang style nya pangbaba ng kinain. He reads a book then after 30 minutes, Kain na naman!!! 🙂

Vikings Kuya's Bday (96)

I just can’t resist posting this photo. I love Kyle’s face here plus the vikings hat looks good on my baby hahaha 🙂

  DSC_0008

Many of the photos above were recent ones taken in 2014 up to this year and with some few ones from 2011. Unfortunately, I am unable to retrieve many of my photos from my old hard-drive. I’ve posted some new ones also from Vikings BF branch.

Anyway, I said this before and I’m saying it again, I’m a Vikings fanatic. I always recommend this place to friends and relatives who haven’t tried the restaurant yet. We loved dining here before and would definitely continue to eat here just as long as they maintain their standards and the price of course 🙂 So try nyo rin and feel free to tell us your dining experience. Like or share this post to family and friends. Happy reading and happy eating everyone 🙂

‘Til my next blog 🙂

Tins ❤ ❤ ❤

2 comments on “Keep coming back for more at Vikings!!!

Leave a comment